Surya created history as soon as he became ‘T20 Cricketer of the Year’, made a place in the list related to Dhoni-Dravid

Suryakumar Yadav Team India: Indian cricket team batsman Suryakumar Yadav has made a name for himself on the basis of his strong performance. Due to his talent, Surya has made a place in Team India as well. He is known for explosive batting in T20 format. Along with this, he has also shown his mettle in ODIs. The year 2022 was very good for Surya. For this, the ICC awarded him the Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year Award. He created history as soon as he received this award. He is the first Indian player to receive this award in T20.

Dravid got the Cricketer of the Year for the Test format. If we look at his Test career, he has been effective. He has scored 12288 runs in 164 test matches. During this, Dravid has scored 5 double centuries and 36 centuries. He has also scored 63 half-centuries. His best Test score has been 270 runs. Whereas Dhoni got this award for ODI format. If we look at Dhoni’s ODI career, he was also very good. He has scored 10773 runs in 350 ODIs. During this, he has scored 10 centuries and 73 half-centuries. His best ODI score has been 183. 

First Indian to win ICC Cricketer of the Year –

  • Test – Rahul Dravid in 2004
  • ODI – MS Dhoni in 2008
  • T20 International – Suryakumar Yadav in 2022

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜"">@surya_14kumar 👏🏻👏🏻

— BCCI (@BCCI) January 25, 2023

Read also : Kohli gifted a BMW car worth 2 crores to KL Rahul and Athiya Shetty, Dhoni gifted a bike worth 80 lakhs!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *