Resignation of 35 members of PTI, former PM of Pakistan Imran Khan’s troubles are not decreasing

Imran Khan PTI Memeber: Even after almost a year after Imran Khan stepped down from the post of Prime Minister in Pakistan, the political situation in the country continues to fluctuate. Pakistan’s National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf on Friday (January 20) accepted the resignations of 35 members belonging to Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party. This is in accordance with a long-standing demand of the party’s National Assembly (MNA) members. Many of them had submitted their resignations in April last year.

Imran Khan made the allegation

On April 11, 2022, shortly before Shehbaz Sharif was elected PM in place of PM Imran Khan, 131 PTI MPs resigned en masse at the Parliament House in Islamabad. was told to resign "imported government" given to protest against. then Imran Khan  alleged that foreign interference was involved behind his removal.

Earlier 11 resignations were accepted

National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf had accepted only 11 resignations out of 131 on 28 July. According to the Dawn report, the National Assembly members whose resignations were accepted were Abdul Shakoor Shad, Ali Muhammad Khan, Fazal Muhammad Khan, Shaukat Ali, Fakhar Zaman Khan, Farooq Habib. Ejaz Ahmad Shah, Jameel Ahmad Khan, Muhammad Akram Cheema, Shandana Gulzar Khan and Dr. Shireen Mehrunnisa Mazar. Months passed without any resolution to the demands of the Speaker and PTI MPs, until the resignations of 34 PTI MNAs were accepted by January 17 this year.

Read also:Quran Burning Issue: Muslim countries like Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Iran and Qatar were enraged when the Quran was burnt in Sweden, know who said what

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *