Padma Shri award to Domar Singh Kunwar of Chhattisgarh, excellent work in the field of dance

Padma Shri 2023: On the eve of the country’s 74th Republic Day, the list of 106 people selected for the Padma Awards has been released. Chhattisgarhi Natya Naach artist Domar Singh Kunwar will be honored with Padma Shri in the field of art (dance). Talking about the field of art (dance), Chhattisgarhi theater artist Domar Singh Kunwar has been selected for the Padma Shri award in view of his contribution in keeping alive the tradition that has been going on for the last 5 decades. Please tell that he dedicated his life to promoting the arts.

Padma Awards are given for notable contributions in various fields such as arts, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, public service.

Padma Vibhushan is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service. ‘Padma Bhushan’ is awarded for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.

This list includes six from Padma Vibhushan, nine from Padma Bhushan and 91 people who have been honored with Padma Shri award. Among the awardees, 19 are women and the list also includes two persons from Foreigners/NRI/PIO/OCI category. The list also includes seven posthumous awardees.

Know here the list of Padma Vibhushan recipients this year 

Balkrishna Doshi (posthumously)

Zakir Hussain

S M Krishna

Dilip Mahalanabis (posthumously)

Srinivasa Vardhan

Mulayam Singh Yadav (posthumously)

List of Padma Bhushan recipients

S L Bhairappa

Kumar Mangalam Birla

Deepak Dhar

Vani Jayaram

Swami Chinna Jeeyar

Suman Kalyanpur

Kapil Kapoor

Sudha Murthy

Kamlesh D Patel

Take a look at Padma Shri awardees

Dr. Sukma Acharya

Jodhaiyabai Baiga

Premjeet Baria

usha berle

Munishwar Chandawar

Hemant Chauhan

Bhanubhai Chitra

Hemoprova Chutiya

Narendra Chandra Debbarma (posthumous)

Subhadra Devi

Khadar Valli Dudekula

Hem Chandra Goswami

Pratikana Goswami

Radha Charan Gupta

Modadugu Vijay Gupta

Ahmed Hussain and Mohammad Hussain (pair)

Dilshad Hussain.

Read also: 

Republic Day 2023: 18 police officers and employees of Chhattisgarh get prestigious police medals



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *