Killed the terrorist even after being shot on the shoulder, now got Kirti Chakra, know who is Major Shubhang

Major Shubhang: Gallantry awards were announced on the eve of 74th Republic Day. This year 2 Kirti Chakras and 7 Shaurya Chakras will be given. Major Shubhang and Naik Jitendra Singh will be honored with Kirti Chakra. Kirti Chakra is being given to Major Shubhang for his bravery. He had also shot them in an operation against terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir.

Major Shubhang belongs to the Dogra Regiment. He has been awarded the Kirti Chakra, the second highest peacetime gallantry medal, for his gallant role in an operation in Budgam, Jammu and Kashmir. His bravery can be gauged from the fact that he killed a terrorist under this operation and also rescued his soldiers while he was also shot.

The feat of Major Shubhang

Major Shubhang led his team in very difficult conditions against the terrorists in Budgam, Jammu and Kashmir on April 2022. The terrorists fired indiscriminately with small arms and barrel grenade launchers, injuring an officer and two of his team. Undaunted, Major Shubhang displayed indomitable gallantry and killed a terrorist at very close range, despite being shot in the left shoulder.

Major Shubhang of the Dogra Regiment awarded the second highest peacetime gallantry medal Kirti Chakra for his gallant role in an operation in Budgam, Jammu-Kashmir where he killed a terrorist and safely evacuated his injured troops.

— ANI (@ANI) January 25, 2023

Armed forces personnel to get gallantry awards

Defense Ministry told that on the occasion of 74th Republic Day, this time 412 armed forces personnel will be given gallantry awards and other honors by the President. There are 6 Kirti Chakras in these, which will be given posthumously to 4 soldiers. There are 15 Shaurya Chakras, in which two soldiers will get this honor posthumously. 19 Param Vishisht Seva Medals, 3 Uttam Yudh Seva Medals, one time to Ati Vishisht Seva Medal, 32 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, 8 Yudh Seva Medals, one time to Sena Medal (gallantry) and 92 Sena Medals (gallantry) will be awarded for .

Read also: Republic Day 2023: Gallantry Awards announced, Kirti Chakra to Major Shubhang Dogra and Jitendra Singh Rajput

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *